Review: Distance by Andrea Hel..

Posted March 30, 2015 by Tina in Reviews / 1 Comment
Review: Distance by Andrea Heltsley

Distance by Andrea Heltsley  Genre: New Adult Format: Kindle Source: NetGalley Rating:            * I received a copy in exchange for my honest opinion, this does not affect my opinion in any shape or form.*  Synopsis:  Lexi has sworn off guys for good. She’s always been a hot mess, but accidentally finding her boyfriend of three years cheating on her is just too much for her to handle. All she wants is to get this summer done and over with, so she and her best friend Elena can […]

Review: Stupid Boy by Cindy Mi..

Posted March 27, 2015 by Tina in Reviews / 1 Comment
Review: Stupid Boy by Cindy Miles

Stupid Boy by Cindy Miles  Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary Format: Kindle Source: Netgalley Rating: 3.5/5 * I received a copy of Stupid Boy in exchange for my honest opinion.*  Synopsis:  Brax Jenkins and Olivia Beaumont are the most envied couple at Winston University—but the so-called “virginity dare,” orchestrated by Brax’s old fraternity, almost tore them apart. Now, a new dare is taking shape, and it’s sure to set emotions ablaze–more than ever before. Winston’s “It Girl” Harper Belle isn’t just president of the Deltas–she’s also a master at keeping […]

Tiny Bookworm Thursday (1)

Posted March 27, 2015 by Tina in As Told by Littles / 1 Comment
Tiny Bookworm Thursday (1)

When I first started my blog I had intended to showcase everything I was reading at the time, then my son Cristian whose about to be 4 started showing an interest in reading. I would always read to him but he would just ignore me and now he finally sits through stories. So after his sparked interest I decided I wanted to dedicated some of my blog to my reading adventures with my little ones.  My mom use to read to me all the time when I was little and […]

Review: Stupid Girl by Cindy M..

Posted March 25, 2015 by Tina in Reviews / 1 Comment
Review: Stupid Girl by Cindy Miles

Stupid Girl by Cindy Miles  Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance, College, Sports, Abuse, Chick-Lit Format: Kindle Source: Purchased Rating: 3.5/5 Synopsis:  After her senior year of high school leaves behind nothing but heartache, Olivia Beaumont is sure of this: She’s no stupid girl. She sets out for Winston University, promising herself that she will remain focused on her first and only love – astronomy. But all it takes is cocky sophomore Brax Jenkins and an accidental collision with a football, to throw her entire year off course. A quick-tempered Southie […]

Review: Half Dead and Fully Br..

Posted March 23, 2015 by Tina in Reviews / 2 Comments
Review: Half Dead and Fully Broken by Kevin Craig

Half Dead & Fully Broken by Kevin Craig  Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Contemporary Format: Adobe Reader Source: Netgalley Rating: Synopsis:  Carter Colby is the most unpopular teen at Jefferson High. This would be easier to deal with if his identical twin brother, Marcus, weren’t the hottest, most popular boy in school. When Marcus is killed in a motorcycle accident, Carter discovers the one thing more painful than trying to compete with Mr. Wonderful: wearing his dead brother’s face. He felt invisible before the accident, but with Marcus dead, everybody […]

Review: Southern Perfection by..

Posted March 22, 2015 by Tina in Reviews / 2 Comments
Review: Southern Perfection by Casey Peeler

Southern Perfection by Casey Peeler  Genre: Romance, Young Adult, Contemporary Format: Kindle Source: Netgalley Rating:  Synopsis: Life is full of choices: good, bad, and ones you can’t control. Reagan strives to be perfect in every way. Varsity cheerleader, honor student, and proud granddaughter of Dover Lowery. By day, Raegan is an over-achieving high school student, but at three o’clock, her real work begins. What happens when appearances are not what they seem? Will Raegan be able to hold on to her life as she knows it, or will she be […]

Review: The Perception by Adri..

Posted March 21, 2015 by Tina in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: The Perception by Adriana Locke

The Perception by Adriana Locke  Genre: Contemporary, Romance Format: Kindle Source: Purchased Rating: Synopsis:  There is no greater burden than a secret, and Kari Stanley has been carrying one alone for a long time. But fate intervenes in the form of a broken down car and the kind offer of assistance from a handsome stranger with a sweet, southern drawl. In exchange, all she has to do is go to dinner with him. Temptation was never so sweet. Max Quinn has secrets of his own. His good deeds aren’t just […]

Stacking the Shelves: 3/21/15 ..

Posted March 21, 2015 by Tina in Memes, Stacking The Shelves / 6 Comments
Stacking the Shelves: 3/21/15 (1)

I saw a couple of the blogs I follow have a blog post called Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews  where you share the books you’ve recently added to your shelf. These books include both physical, ebooks, books borrowed, library books, gifts, books for reviews. I thought this was a good idea to share all the books I’ve added to my shelf weekly so at the end of the month I won’t be wondering just what books I forgot to add to my monthly book haul. EBOOKS BOOKS FOR REVIEWS […]

Book to Movie: Insurgent

Posted March 20, 2015 by Tina in Reviews / 0 Comments
Book to Movie: Insurgent

Happy Release Day INSURGENT!  Movie Synopsis:  One choice can transform you-or it can destroy you. But every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves–and herself–while grappling with haunting questions of grief and forgiveness, identity and loyalty, politics and love. Tris’s initiation day should have been marked by celebration and victory with her chosen faction; instead, the day ended with unspeakable horrors. War now looms as conflict between the factions and their ideologies grows. And […]

Review: Saving Francesca by Me..

Posted March 20, 2015 by Tina in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta

Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Coming of Age Format: Kindle Source: Library Book Rating:              Synopsis: A compelling story of romance, family, and friendship with humor and heart, perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Lauren Myracle.Francesca is stuck at St. Sebastian’s, a boys’ school that pretends it’s coed by giving the girls their own bathroom. Her only female companions are an ultra-feminist, a rumored slut, and an impossibly dorky accordion player. The boys are no better, from Thomas, who specializes […]